clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2018 Women’s Frozen Four: Semifinal Television Schedule

The semifinals of the women’s Frozen Four faces off today at Ridder Arena on the campus of the University of Minnesota.

Both of today’s semifinal games can be seen on the Big Ten Network or streamed on BTN2GO. The games will be called BTN’s Dan Kelly, with former Providence Friar Sonny Watrous providing color commentary, and Allison Hayes rinkside.

The first semifinal starts at 5pm EST/4pm CST. It features a match-up of defending national champion and #2 overall seed Clarkson(preview) taking on first-time Frozen Four participant and #6 overall Ohio State(preview). Clarkson enters the game as the favorite, due to their high-powered scoring duo of Loren Gabel and Elizabeth Giguere, and one of the best team defenses in the country. But the Buckeyes have a talented blue line protecting a top-notch goalie in Kassidy Sauve, and could very likely turn this into a low-scoring toss-up of a game.

The second semifinal is scheduled to start at 8pm EST/7pm CST, or 45 minutes after the conclusion of the first semifinal. That will feature a match-up of #1 overall Wisconsin(preview) against #3 overall Colgate(preview). The Badgers are looking for redemption after being upset in last year’s NCAA championship game, but will first have to get through a veteran Colgate team.

It should be an exciting evening of hockey as the four teams vie for a spot in Sunday’s national championship game.