clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Women’s Hockey Tournament Bracket

2012 NCAA Women's Hockey Championship Photo by Hannah Foslien/Getty Images

The bracket has been announced for this year’s NCAA women’s hockey tournament. Teams will compete next weekend for four spots in the 2017 Women’s Frozen Four, which will be held at The Family Arena in St. Charles, Missouri, just outside of St. Louis, on March 17/19.

This year’s bracket was fairly devoid of controversy with bracket integrity lining up with any desires to reduce travel. Wisconsin comes into the tournament as the heavy favorite, after spending nearly the entire season ranked number one, and posting a 31-2-4 record, which included a road sweep over second-ranked Clarkson.

Here is the tournament field and schedule:

#8 Robert Morris(CHA autobid) at #1 Wisconsin(WCHA autobid), Saturday 3/10 2pm CST

#5 St. Lawrence at #4 Boston College(Hockey East autobid), Saturday 3/10 1pm EST

#7 Cornell at #2 Clarkson(ECAC autobid), Saturday 3/10 3pm EST

#6 Minnesota at #3 Minnesota Duluth, Saturday 3/10 2:30pm EST