clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minnesota Ms. Hockey Semifinalists Named

Let’s Play Hockey magazine announced on Thursday their ten semifinalists for this year’s Minnesota Ms. Hockey award, given annually to the top female senior high school hockey player in the state of Minnesota.

The list of ten will be trimmed down to five on February 16th, with the winner announced on Sunday February 26th, following the girl’s state tournament.

Here are the ten semifinalists:

Paige Beebe, Forward, Blaine(Bemidji State)

Grace Bowlby, Defense, Edina(Wisconsin)

Emily Brown, Defense, Blaine(Minnesota)

Natalie Heising, Forward, Wayzata(Penn State)

Joie Phelps, Forward, St. Paul United(Cornell)

Naomi Rogge, Forward, Eden Prairie(Minnesota Duluth)

Liz Schepers, Forward, Mound Westonka(Ohio State)

Natalie Snodgrass, Forward, Eastview(UConn)

Taylor Wente, Forward, Maple Grove(Minnesota)

Grace Zumwinkle, Forward, Breck(Minnesota)

As we said back in November, Grace Zumwinkle remains the heavy favorite to win the award, thanks in part to her booming shot.