clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SBN College Hockey's 2015 WCHA All-Conference Teams

Bryce Gervais scored 20 goals in WCHA play this season
Bryce Gervais scored 20 goals in WCHA play this season
Matt Christians

Now that the WCHA regular season is complete, it's time to hand out some individual awards. Minnesota State and Michigan Tech ran away from the field to lead the WCHA this year, so perhaps it's no surprise to see both teams sending multiple representatives to our all-conference team, including five of the six spots on the all-conference first team.

Here are our picks for All-WCHA teams:

First Team All-WCHA

F-Tanner Kero, Michigan Tech

F-Bryce Gervais, Minnesota State

F-Matt Leitner, Minnesota State

D-Colton Parayko, Alaska-Fairbanks

D-Zach Palmquist, Minnesota State

G-Jamie Phillips, Michigan Tech

Second Team All-WCHA

F-Tyler Morley, Alaska-Fairbanks

F-Alex Petan, Michigan Tech

F-Brandon Hawkins, Bowling Green

D-Casey Nelson, Minnesota State

D-Shane Hanna, Michigan Tech

G-CJ Motte, Ferris State

All-Rookie Team

F-Brandon Hawkins, Bowling Green

F-CJ Franklin, Minnesota State

F-Max McHugh, Alabama-Huntsville

D-Mark Friedman, Bowling Green

D-Brandon Parker, Alabama-Huntsville

G-Michael Bitzer, Bemidji State

Player of the Year: Tanner Kero, Michigan Tech

Rookie of the Year: Brandon Hawkins, Bowling Green

Coach of the Year: Mel Pearson, Michigan Tech