clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SBN College Hockey's All-WCHA Teams

All-league teams and awards for the best in the WCHA this year.

Ferris State's Scott Czarnowczan
Ferris State's Scott Czarnowczan
FSU Athletics

The WCHA's regular season is over, which means it is the time of year to honor some of the league's best players. We don't get an official vote in the WCHA's postseason awards, but figured we would take our own stab at it just the same for the sake of discussion.

Here's who we saw as the best in the WCHA this year.

First Team

F- Cody Kunyk, Alaska

F-Jean-Paul LaFontaine, Minnesota State

F-Johnny McInnis, Minnesota State

D-Scott Czarnowczan, Ferris State

D-Kevin Czuczman, Lake Superior

G- CJ Motte, Ferris State

Second Team

F- Stephan Vigier, Northern Michigan

F-Matt Leitner, Minnesota State

F-Colton Beck, Alaska

D-Colton Parayko, Alaska

D-Shane Hanna, Michigan Tech

G-Cole Huggins, Minnesota State


F-Alex Globke, Lake Superior

F-Kyle Schempp, Ferris State

F-Matt Salhany, Alabama-Huntsville

D-Shane Hanna, Michigan Tech

D-Ruslan Pedan, Bemidji State

G-Cole Huggins, Minnesota State

Individual Awards

Player of the Year- Cody Kunyk, Alaska

Coach of the Year- Matt Thomas, Alaska-Anchorage

Rookie of the Year- Shane Hanna, Michigan Tech