clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCHC Announces Preseason All-Conference Team

St. Cloud's Jonny Brodzinski
St. Cloud's Jonny Brodzinski
Matt Christians

In advance of Thursday's conference Media Day, the NCHC announced this year's preseason All-Conference team, as voted on by the media.

Here is this year's preseason all-conference team:

NCHC Preseason All-Conference Team

F - Austin Czarnik, Miami, Sr. – 23 votes

F – Jonny Brodzinski, St. Cloud State, Jr. – 19 votes

F – Riley Barber, Miami, Jr. – 12 votes

D – Joey LaLeggia, Denver, Sr. – 19 votes

D – Jaccob Slavin, Colorado College, So. – 13 votes

G – Zane McIntyre, North Dakota, Jr. – 25 votes (unanimous)

The vote pretty much matched my submitted ballot, with the exception of Jaccob Slavin over Jordan Schmaltz, and I can't really argue that one.

The NCHC preseason media poll will be announced on Thursday.