clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vermont at Boston College: Hockey East Quarterfinals Game 2 Pregame Notes and Line Combinations

Pregame notes and line combinations from Boston College's Conte Forum before the Eagles host Vermont in Game 2 of the Hockey East Quarterfinals on Saturday night.

Billie Weiss/Getty Images

CHESTNUT HILL, Mass. -- Good evening and welcome inside Conte Forum on the campus of Boston College where on this Saturday night the Eagles entertain Vermont in the second game of the 2016 Hockey East Tournament quarterfinal round. Faceoff is set for 7 p.m.

The Eagles are coming off a 3-0 win in Friday night's game. Juniors Austin Cangelosi and Adam Gilmour each posted a goal and two assists to pace the Eagle attack, while junior Thatcher Demko pitched a 36-save shutout.

BC sophomore Ian McCoshen and Vermont junior Brady Shaw were each suspended a game by Hockey East and will not play tonight. McCoshen's suspension stemmed from a contact to the head penalty assessed in the final minutes of last night's game, while Shaw was handed his third game misconduct penalty of the season under supplemental discipline.

As a result of the suspensions, each team's lines are looking different entering this evening's contest. The Eagles will skate with six defensemen, with freshman Josh Couturier entering the lineup and senior Teddy Doherty sliding back to defense.

Here are tonight's lines:

CATAMOUNTS (14-21-3)

Brendan Bradley - Jarrid Privitera - Mario Puskarich
Conor O'Neil - Craig Puffer - Malcolm McKinney
Liam Coughlin - Rob Darrar - Brian Bowen 
Travis Blanleil - Dan Senkbeil - Anthony Petruzzelli

Mike Lee - Yvan Pattyn
Trey Phillips - Ori Abramson 
Jake Kearley - Rob Hamilton

Packy Munson
Mike Santaguida
Pat Feeley

EAGLES (25-5-5)

Matthew Gaudreau - Colin White - Ryan Fitzgerald
Adam Gilmour - Zach Sanford - Alex Tuch
Miles Wood - Austin Cangelosi - Chris Calnan
Travis Jeke - Christopher Brown - J.D. Dudek

Teddy Doherty - Casey Fitzgerald
Michael Kim - Steve Santini
Josh Couturier - Scott Savage

Thatcher Demko
Ian Milosz
Alex Joyce