clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Boston College at Harvard: Pregame Notes and Line Combinations

Photo Gallery: Boston College Eagles vs. Harvard Crimson
Matt Dewkett

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. -- Good evening and welcome inside Bright-Landry Hockey Center on the campus of Harvard University, where the Crimson host crosstown rival Boston College in their 125th all-time meeting on this Friday evening.

Puck drop is set for 7 p.m. The game will be televised on ESPN3.

The Eagles became the first team in college hockey to ten wins this season with Sunday’s 3-1 decision over Arizona State, their sixth consecutive victory. BC has scored 47 goals in its last ten games, with senior assistant captain Austin Cangelosi leading the team with eight.

On the back end for BC, freshman Joe Woll is set to return to the crease. Woll has not allowed more than three goals in any of his last six starts and ranks ninth in the country with a .930 save percentage.

Harvard is also off to a strong offensive pace, scoring the third-most goals in college hockey at 4.17 per game. The Crimson split two games last weekend, posting a 5-2 win at Princeton before its first loss of the season to Quinnipiac, 4-2.

Sophomore Viktor Dombrovskiy scored in both games for Harvard, while senior Tyler Moy has recorded a point in every game with a goal at Princeton and two assists at Quinnipiac. Moy leads Harvard with six assists and eight points, but Zerter-Gossage is the goal-scoring pacesetter with five.

Here are tonight’s lines:

EAGLES (10-2-1, 5-0-1 Hockey East)

Ryan Fitzgerald - Colin White - Chris Calnan
David Cotton - Austin Cangelosi - Christopher Brown
Matthew Gaudreau - Julius Mattila - J.D. Dudek
Graham McPhee - Ron Greco - Mike Booth

Jesper Mattila - Connor Moore
Luke McInnis - Scott Savage
Michael Kim - Casey Fitzgerald

Joe Woll
Ryan Edquist

CRIMSON (4-1-1, 2-1-1 ECAC)

Ryan Donato - Alexander Kerfoot - Lewis Zerter-Gossage
Luke Esposito - Sean Malone - Tyler Moy
Seb Lloyd - Ty Pelton-Byce - Jake Horton
Devin Tringale - Eddie Ellis - Nathan Krusko

Wiley Sherman - John Marino
Jacob Olson - Adam Fox
Viktor Dombrovskiy - Clay Anderson

Merrick Madsen
Cameron Gornet
Sihak Lee