clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Finalists for Minnesota Mr. Hockey Announced

Seven college commits lead list of ten finalist

The Minnesota Minutemen announced their ten finalists for the Mr. Hockey Award, given to the state's top senior high school hockey player. Here are the finalists:

Grant Besse, F, Benilde-St. Margaret's(Wisconsin commit)

Jake Bischoff, D, Grand Rapids(Minnesota commit)

Zach Glienke, F, Eagan(Uncommitted)

Jake Jackson, F, Tartan(Michigan Tech commit)

Adam Johnson, F, Hibbing(Minnesota-Duluth commit)

Dan Labosky, F, Benilde-St. Margaret's(Colorado College commit)

Zach Lavalle, F, Hill-Murray(Uncommitted)

Parker Reno, D, Edina(RPI commit)

TJ Roo, F, Totino-Grace(Uncommitted)

Tommy Vannelli, D, Minnetonka(Minnesota commit)

For what it's worth, our preseason predictions had nine out of the ten finalists. Grant Besse is still the heavy favorite to win the award.

The two finalists for Minnesota's top senior goalie award were also selected. St. Thomas goalie David Zevnik and Hill-Murray's John Dugas were selected.