clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SB Nation's ECAC Hockey Postseason Awards

St. Lawrence senior Greg Carey signed with the Phoenix Coyotes on Wednesday.
St. Lawrence senior Greg Carey signed with the Phoenix Coyotes on Wednesday.
Tara Freeman (SLU Athletics)

LAKE PLACID, NY --- ECAC Hockey has announced finalists for some of the conference's awards and Ken Schott unveiled the award winners for the ECAC Hockey Media Association's Awards today. Jeff Cox had a vote in the media awards and his ballot was as follows:

ECAC Hockey Player of the Year: Greg Carey, Sr., Forward, St. Lawrence

Runner-up: Shayne Gostisbehere, Jr., Defenseman, Union

ECAC Hockey Coach of the Year: Don Vaughan, Colgate

Runner-up: Rick Bennett, Union

ECAC Hockey Rookie of the Year: Sam Anas, Forward, Quinnipiac

Runners-up: Gavin Bayreuther, Defenseman, St. Lawrence & Mike Vecchione, Forward, Union

ECAC Hockey Goaltender of the Year: Colin Stevens, Jr., Union

Runner-up: Charlie Finn, Fr., Colgate

ECAC Hockey Best Defensive Forward: Mike Zalewski, Soph., RPI

Runner-up: Daniel Ciampini, Jr., Union

ECAC Hockey Best Defensive Defenseman: Shayne Gostisbehere, Jr., Union

Runner-up: Rob O'Gara, Soph., Yale

ECAC Hockey First Team All-Conference

Forward: Greg Carey, St. Lawrence

Forward: Daniel Carr, Union

Forward: Ryan Haggerty, Rensselaer

Defense: Shayne Gostisbehere, Union

Defense: Dennis Robertson, Brown

Goalie: Colin Stevens, Union

ECAC Hockey Second Team All-Conference

Forward: Kellen Jones, Quinnipiac

Forward: Jesse Root, Yale

Forward: Mark Naclerio, Brown

Defense: Rob O'Gara, Yale

Defense: Mat Bodie, Union

Goalie: Andy Iles, Cornell

ECAC Hockey All-Rookie Team

Forward: Sam Anas, Quinnipiac

Forward: Mike Vecchione, Union

Forward: Sean Malone, Harvard

Defense: Gavin Bayreuther, St. Lawrence

Defense: Jeff Taylor, Union

Goalie: Charlie Finn, Colgate

Jeff Cox covers college, junior and high school hockey, NCAA recruiting and NHL Draft prospects. Follow him on twitter @JeffCoxSBNation.