clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hobey Baker Award Announces Top 10 Finalists

Harvard senior forward Jimmy Vesey
Harvard senior forward Jimmy Vesey
Matt Dewkett

The Hobey Baker Memorial Award announced the top 10 finalists on Wednesday afternoon. Three players from Red Berenson's Michigan Wolverines are among the 10 finalists.

Thanks to the Wolverines, the Big 10 leads the way with three finalists while the ECAC and Hockey East both have two finalists. Atlantic Hockey, NCHC and WCHA each have one.

The 2016 award will be presented Friday, April 8 at the Frozen Four in Tampa, Fla.

Hobey Baker Award Top 10 Finalists

J.T. Compher, Jr., Forward, Michigan

Kyle Connor, Fr., Forward, Michigan

Thatcher Demko, Jr., Goaltender, Boston College

Zac Lynch, Sr., Forward, Robert Morris

Alex Lyon, Jr., Goaltender, Yale

Tyler Motte, Jr., Forward, Michigan

Alex Petan, Sr., Forward, Michigan Tech

Andrew Poturalski, Soph., Forward, New Hampshire

Ethan Prow, Sr., Defenseman, St. Cloud

Jimmy Vesey, Sr., Forward, Harvard