clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big Ten Hockey Tournament: 2015 conference tournament brackets set

Wisconsin is three wins away from its third consecutive conference tournament title.
Wisconsin is three wins away from its third consecutive conference tournament title.
Hannah Foslien/Getty Images

The 2015 Big Ten tournament brackets are set for next weekend in Detroit.

All six teams will participate in the single elimination tournament. The winner earns the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament.

Big Ten bracket 2015

As the top two finishers in the 2014-15 regular season, Minnesota and Michigan State will receive byes from Thursday's first round. Fourth seed Penn State and fifth seed Ohio State begin the tournament Thursday at 4:30 p.m. ET (3:30 p.m. CT) followed by third seed Michigan and sixth seed Wisconsin at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT).

There is no reseeding so the top seed Gophers will face the early game (OSU-PSU) winner at 4:30 ET on Friday. The second seed Spartans face the late game (MI-WI) winner at 8 p.m. ET Friday. Those two winners will face off in the Big Ten championship.

The 2015 Big Ten conference hockey tournament runs from March 19-21 at Joe Louis Arena in Detroit.

All five games will be aired on BTN.

Wisconsin won the inaugural 2014 Big Ten conference hockey tournament at Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul. The Badgers defeated Ohio State 5-4 in overtime.