clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big Ten Hockey Game Times, TV Schedule, Radio & More (December 5-6)

Everyone is playing conference games.

Conference play begins with all six teams fighting for the left trophy.
Conference play begins with all six teams fighting for the left trophy.
Nathan Wells

Finally all six Big Ten hockey schools are playing Big Ten conference games.

If the season was a hockey game, the teams are entering a new period. The zamboni has come and gone, leaving the ice fresh. Although four teams are tied for first with three points in two games, the final two kick things off this weekend.

Wisconsin (1-8-1, 0-0-0-0 Big Ten) opens conference play off the team's win against Ferris State. The Badgers host Penn State (7-4-2, 1-1-0-0 Big Ten) Friday in a game that will be broadcast nationally on ESPNEWS followed by another game at Kohl Center  Saturday that isn't.

Minnesota (8-4-0, 0-0-0-0 Big Ten) travels to East Lansing to begin its defense of the Big Ten regular season title against Michigan State (5-8-0, 1-1-0-0 Big Ten) before the zamboni starts up once again - this time for finals.

Michigan (7-6-0, 1-1-0-0 Big Ten), meanwhile, hosts Ohio State (5-8-1, 1-1-0-0 Big Ten) at Yost Ice Arena for a single game Friday.

Six teams, five games, three points apiece at stake.

Friday December 5

Minnesota @ Michigan State - 6:00 p.m. CT/7:00 p.m ET
TV: Fox Sports Detroit (Live), Fox College Sports Central (Live), Fox Sports North Plus (Tape Delay ~10-10:30) (Ken Daniels play-by-play and Darren Eliot color), Radio: 107.1 FM My Talk (Twin Cities)/WVFN 730 AM (East Lansing), Stream: BTN2Go.com

Ohio State @ Michigan - 7:05 p.m. ET
TV: BTN (Dan Kelly play-by-play, Rob Andringa color and Fred Pletsch sideline), Radio: 1460 AM (Columbus)/IMG Sports Network (Michigan), Stream: BTN2Go.com

Penn State @ Wisconsin - 8:00 p.m. CT/9:00 p.m. ET
TV: ESPNEWS (John Buccigross play-by-play and Blake Geoffrion color), Radio: WIBA AM1310 (Madison)/Penn State Sports Network, Stream: BTN2Go.com

Saturday December 6

Minnesota @ Michigan State - 4:00 p.m. CT/5:00 p.m. ET
TV: Fox Sports North Plus (Twin Cities)/Comcast 900 (Michigan/Ohio/Indiana) (Ben Holden play-by-play and Fred Pletsch color) Radio: 1500 ESPN (Twin Cities)/WJIM 1240 AM (East Lansing), Stream: BTN2Go.com

Penn State @ Wisconsin - 8:00 p.m. CT/9:00 p.m. ET
TV: ASN (Sam Smith play-by-play and Joel Goldberg color), Radio: WTSO AM 1070 (Madison)/Penn State Sports Network, Stream: BTN2Go