clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Nine Finalists Named for Mike Richter Award

Duel In The D: Michigan v Michigan State Photo by Dave Reginek/Getty Images

Nine finalists have been named for this year’s Mike Richter Award, given to the top goalie in men’s college hockey.

Here are this year’s finalists:

Spencer Knight, Boston College

Jack LaFontaine, Minnesota

Strauss Mann, Michigan

Dryden McKay, Minnesota State

Marek Mitens, Lake Superior State

Keith Petruzelli, Quinnipiac

Blake Pietila, Michigan Tech

Adam Scheel, North Dakota

Jaxson Stauber, Providence

This award will likely be a two-horse race between Minnesota State’s Dryden McKay and Boston College’s Spencer Knight. Though McKay took an early lead in the race with other-wordly statistics, struggles the past two weekends have brought his numbers much closer to Knight, who plays a tougher schedule in Hockey East.