clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Eight Finalists Named for Women’s Goalie of the Year

Northeastern University Women’s Hockey Team Practice Photo by Matthew J. Lee/The Boston Globe via Getty Images

Eight finalists have been named for the inaugural Women’s Goalie of the Year that will be handed out by the Hockey Commissioner’s Association at this year’s Frozen Four.

The finalists are:

Sandra Absteiter, Providence

Kennedy Blair, Wisconsin

Josie Bothun, Penn State

Andrea Braendli, Ohio State

Aerin Frankel, Northeastern

Kayla Osborne, Colgate

Loryn Porter, Maine

Emma Soderberg, Minnesota Duluth

Northeastern’s Aerin Frankel is the presumptive favorite to win the award, being the only one of the octet to also be nominated for the Patty Kazmaier Award.