clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 NCAA Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament Bracket Announced

st. cloud bench (Bob Motzko)

The field has been announced for the 2018 NCAA men’s ice hockey tournament. Here is what the bracket will look like.

The winner of the West regional will meet the winner of the “Midwest” regional in St. Paul at the Frozen Four, while the winners of the two eastern regionals will meet.

We’ll have full analysis and reaction to the decisions the committee made on the field later today.

West Regional, Sioux Falls, SD

  1. St. Cloud State 4. Air Force
  2. Minnesota State 3. Minnesota Duluth

“Midwest” Regional, Allentown, PA

  1. Ohio State 4. Princeton
  2. Denver 3. Penn State

East Regional, Bridgeport, CT

  1. Notre Dame 4. Michigan Tech
  2. Providence 3. Clarkson

Northeast Regional, Worcester, MA

  1. Cornell 4. Boston University
  2. Michigan 3. Northeastern