clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Future Frozen Four Sites, Regionals Announced

Matt Dewkett

On Tuesday, the NCAA announced future sites of the 2019 through 2022 Frozen Four along with regional hosts for 2018 and 2019.

The 2019 Frozen Four returns to Buffalo, N.Y. April 11-13, hosted by the MAAC at the KeyBank Center, home of the Buffalo Sabres. The 2003 Frozen Four took place in Buffalo as well.

Michigan State and Detroit Sports Commission will host the 2020 Frozen Four at the soon-to-be opened Little Caesars Arena in Detroit, Mich. It will be the first time the Frozen Four is hosted at the arena. Detroit last hosted the Frozen Four in 2010 when it was at Ford Field.

Robert Morris hosts the 2021 Frozen Four at the PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh, Pa., also the site of the 2013 Frozen Four.

The Frozen Four returns to Boston in 2022. Hosted by Hockey East at the TD Garden, the arena also was home to college hockey’s penultimate event in 1998, 2004 and 2015.

The 2018 NCAA Regionals will be in Bridgeport, Conn., Worcester, Mass., Sioux Falls, S.D., and Allentown, Pa. The latter two are hosting for the first time.

In 2019, the NCAA Regionals will be in Providence, R.I., Manchester, N.H., Fargo, N.D. and Allentown, Pa.