clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jimmy Vesey Wins the Hobey Baker; Dylewski Wins Humanitarian

Matt Dewkett

Harvard senior Jimmy Vesey was named the 2016 recipient of the Hobey Baker Award. The senior forward scored 24-22-46 in 33 games, ranking tied for 17th-nationally, and seventh nationally in points per game.

Vesey is the fourth winner of the award from Harvard, joining Lane McDonald(1989) and brothers Scott(1986) and Mark(1983) Fusco as previous winners of the award. Vesey is the first senior to win the award since Dew Leblanc in 2013.

In other awards handed out at today's ceremony, Air Force's Chris Dylewski was named the 2016 recipient of the college hockey Humanitarian Award. Here is a piece detailing Dylewski's incredible off-ice contributions.

Holy Cross senior Matt Vidal was named winner of the Derek Hines Unsung Hero Award.