clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NTDP Announces First Ten Commitments for Next Season

Matt Christians

USA Hockey announced the first ten players that have committed to play for the NTDP U17 team next season.

Those players are:

Forward Sean Dhooghe(Ohio State)

Forward Grant Mismash(North Dakota)

Forward Michael Pastujov(Michigan)

Forward Scott Reedy(Minnesota)

Forward Brady Tkachuk(Uncommitted)

Defenseman David Farrance(Boston University)

Defenseman Max Gildon(Uncommtted)

Defenseman Quinn Hughes(Michigan)

Defenseman Nate Knoepke(Uncommitted)

Defenseman Josh Manisclaco(Minnesota)

As one would expect, this is a very strong group with many of the best players in the '99 birth year. The defense looks particularly strong with the NTDP locking down commitments from Gildon, Farrance, and Hughes. The forward group looks good too, led by Michael Pastujov, who was projected as a top three pick in the OHL Draft if he had chosen that route.

In all, this looks like the beginning of a very talented group for the NTDP next season.