clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Announces 2017 Regional Site Hosts

The NCAA announced the four hosts and sites for the 2017 Division I Men's Ice Hockey Tournament on Thursday morning.

Brown University will host the East Regional at the Dunkin Donuts Center in Providence, RI. The University of New Hampshire will host the Northeast Regional at the Verizon Wireless Arena in Manchester, NH. Miami will be hosts to the Midwest Regional at the U.S. Bank Arena in Cincinnati, Ohio. The University of North Dakota will host the West Regional at the Scheels Arena in Fargo.

The winners of each regional will advance to the 2017 Frozen Four at the United Center in Chicago, Ill. It will be the first time in history that college hockey's pinnacle event comes to Chicago.


Jeff Cox covers college, junior, high school and prep hockey, NCAA recruiting and NHL Draft prospects. Follow him on Twitter @JeffCoxSports.