clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 Beanpot Schedule, Tickets, Television and Team Information

Boston University won the 2007 Beanpot.
Boston University won the 2007 Beanpot.
Elsa/Getty Images

BOSTON -- The 63rd annual Beapot Tournament that kicks off Tuesday night at the TD Garden could be the most competitive in years. Despite Harvard's recent struggles and injury woes, all four teams come into the event with a legitimate chance to capture the pot on the second Monday of February.

It was announced Sunday afternoon that the annual event would be pushed back a day due to the forecasted snow storm that is expected to hit the region Sunday night into Monday.

Harvard and Boston University square off in the first game Tuesday at 5 p.m. while Northeastern and Boston College do battle at approximately 8 p.m. Both games and the championship game will be broadcast live on New England Sports Network (NESN).

Harvard and Northeastern have played second fiddle to BU and BC's success over the past two decades. The Terriers and Eagles have claimed the Beanpot every year since 1993 when Harvard last won the tournament. Northeastern has been shutout since 1988. Jerry York's BC squad is going for a sixth straight title in 2015. BU last won the Beanpot in 2009 when the Terriers went on to win the NCAA Championship.

Limited tickets remain at the TD Garden Box Office, online at or on secondary sites such as StubHub.

Editor's Note: Stay tuned for previews and pre-tournament notes over the next two days.


Jeff Cox covers college, junior and high school hockey, NCAA recruiting and NHL Draft prospects. Follow him on Twitter @JeffCoxSports.