clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Mariucci Classic 2015 All-Tournament Team

UMass-Lowell's Dylan Zink was named MVP of the 24th annual tournament. Three of the four schools are represented.

Matt Christians

MINNEAPOLIS- UMass-Lowell defenseman Dylan Zink, who scored three goals in two games, was named the 24th annual Mariucci Classic's Most Valuable Player.

Zink is joined by three River Hawks teammates in being honored after UMass-Lowell's 3-1 victory over Merrimack Saturday. Defenseman Zack Kameras and forwards Evan Campbell (Edmonton Oilers) and Adam Chapie were named to the all-tournament team, which was represented by three of the four schools participating.

Goalie Rasumus Tirronen and forward Brett Seney both represent Merrimack on the team.

Defenseman Mike Reilly (Columbus Blue Jackets) was the only player from host Minnesota named. The Gophers defeated RIT 3-2 in overtime Saturday night to take home the consolation game.

The full Mariucci Classic All-Tournament Team:

  • G Rasmus Tirronen (Merrimack College)
  • D Zack Kameras (UMass-Lowell)
  • D Mike Reilly (Minnesota)
  • F Evan Campbell (UMass-Lowell)
  • F Adam Chapie (UMass-Lowell)
  • F Brett Seney (Merrimack College)
  • MVP: Dylan Zink (UMass-Lowell)


Nathan Wells is a college hockey columnist for SB Nation. You can also follow him on Twitter --