clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 NCAA Women's Frozen Four Photo Gallery

Quinnipiac University hosted the 2014 NCAA Women's Frozen Four

HAMDEN, CONN. -- Clarkson University claimed the title of 2014 NCAA Division I Women's Ice Hockey champions on Sunday afternoon with a 5-4 victory over the University of Minnesota.

2014 NCAA Women's Frozen Four

The Golden Knights became the first school outside of the WCHA to win a championship in the nine-year history of the NCAA Tournament on the women's side. Minnesota, Minnesota-Duluth and Wisconsin were the only previous winners.

SBNation College Hockey Photographer Matt Dewkett was inside TD Bank Sports Center at the Highpoint Solutions Arena and captured the tournament. Here is a sampling of his photos.

Please remember that all photographs are for SBNation and Matt Dewkett's use only and any copyright infringement is strictly prohibited.