clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hobey Baker Finalists Announced

The ten candidate's for college hockey's highest honor were announced.

Matt Dewkett

The ten finalists for this year's Hobey Baker Award, given to college hockey's top player, were announced this morning. Here are this year's finalists:

Josh Archibald, Forward, Nebraska-Omaha

Greg Carey, Forward, St. Lawrence

Nic Dowd, Forward, St. Cloud State

Ryan Dzingel, Forward, Ohio State

Johnny Gaudreau, Forward, Boston College

Shayne Gostisbehere, Defenseman, Union

Kevin Hayes, Forward, Boston College

CJ Motte, Goalie, Ferris State

Joel Rumpel, Goalie, Wisconsin

Adam Wilcox, Goalie, Minnesota

It's a very deserving group, and difficult to argue with any of the nominees. It's all but certain Boston College's Johnny Gaudreau will walk away with the award at the Frozen Four, but the other nine are certainly worthy of recognition as well.