clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big Ten Hockey: Minnesota vs. Michigan Saturday night line combinations

Both teams are going with the same lineups Saturday.

Matt Christians

With so much action Friday, both Don Lucia and Red Berenson are sticking to their guns in Saturday's finale.

Neither Minnesota (20-4-5, 9-2-2-0 Big Ten) nor Michigan (14-8-3, 6-4-1-1 Big Ten) are making any changes in the lineups after the Gophers won 5-3 in the first game between the two teams since November 2010.

Once again, sophomore Steve Racine is listed first tonight for Michigan in goal over freshman Zach Nagelvoort. Racine has played 8 games this season after Nagelvoort, who has a .930 save percentage, usurped his role earlier in the season. However, the sophomore appears to have returned the favor. Racine came in relief last Saturday against Penn State following the Nittany Lions scoring 3 goals on 9 shots.

"I thought Racine played really well. He had to play well to keep the game close," Berenson said Friday. "I thought it was time for Zach to have a game off so we'll see about tomorrow.

"We just have to minimize bad goals then you know your goalies are going to come up. Both these goalies can to give our team a chance, but our team (Friday) didn't give our goalies much of a chance."

Adam Wilcox is listed in net for Minnesota.

University of Minnesota Golden Gophers


Sam Warning (#11) - Kyle Rau (#7) - Hudson Fasching (#24)

Nate Condon (#16) - Justin Kloos (#25) - Taylor Cammarata (#13)

Tom Serratore (#14) - Travis Boyd (#22) - Seth Ambroz (#17)

Connor Reilly (#21) - Gabe Guertler (#27) -  Vinni Lettieri (#19)


Brady Skjei (#2) - Justin Holl (#12)

Mike Reilly (#5) - Jake Parenteau (#6)

Jake Bischoff (#28) - Ben Marshall (#10)


Adam Wilcox (#32)

Michael Shibrowski (#1)

University of Michigan Wolverines


Phil Di Giuseppe (#7) - J.T. Compher (#17) - Derek DeBlois (#19)

Tyelr Motte (#14) - Andrew Copp (#18) - Alex Kile (#23)

Cristoval "Boo" Nieves (#12) - Zach Hyman (#11) - Luke Moffatt (#9)

Max Shuart (#25) - Travis Lynch (#20) - Justin Selman (#10)


Michael Downing (#5) - Mac Bennett (#37)

Kevin Clare (#4) - Andrew Sinelli (#22)

Nolan De Jong (#21) - Brennan Serville (#6)


Steve Racine (#1)

Zach Nagelvoort (#35)

Adam Janecyk (#30)

Tonight's game begins at 7:00 p.m. CST and airs on both Fox Sports North & Fox Sports Detroit.

Follow Nate Wells on Twitter @gopherstate for live updates from Mariucci Arena.