clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Beanpot 2014 finals preview: BC, Northeastern line charts

Northeastern is looking to end a long Beanpot drought, while Boston College is looking to win the trophy for the fifth straight year.

Matt Dewkett (

On Monday night at TD Garden, the winner of the 62nd annual Beanpot will be crowned. After easily skating past Harvard in the semifinals, Northeastern will face off against BC, four-time defending champions, coming off a close win last Monday against Boston University. The teams come in via very different paths, with the Eagles looking to capture the tournament for the fifth straight year, while the Huskies have not one in 26.


Left Wing Center Right Wing
Kevin Roy
John Stevens
Braden Pimm
Zach Aston-Reese
Mike Szmatula
Torin Snyderman
Mike McMurtry
Dalen Hedges
Adam Reid
Cody Ferriero
Tanner Pond
Ryan Belonger

Left Defense Right Defense
Mike Gunn John Manson
Dax Lauwers
Matt Benning
Jarrett Fennell Colton Saucerman

Clay Witt
Derick Roy
Bryan Mountain


Left Wing Center Right Wing
Quinn Smith
Michael Sit
Brendan Silk
Johnny Gaudreau
Bill Arnold
Kevin Hayes
Ryan Fitzgerald Patrick Brown Austin Cangelosi
Destry Straight Adam Gilmour Chris Calnan

Left Defense Right Defense
Isaac MacLeod Danny Linell
Scott Savage Michael Matheson
Teddy Doherty
Steve Santini

Thatcher Demko
Brian Billett
Brad Barone