clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hockey Humanitarian Award Finalists Announced

18 players from men's and women's ice hockey are nominated for the award.

Union's Cole Ikkala is one of 18 finalists for the Hockey Humanitarian award
Union's Cole Ikkala is one of 18 finalists for the Hockey Humanitarian award

The Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation announced the 18 finalists for the annual Hockey Humanitarian Awardthis afternoon. The award, presented along with the Hobey Baker at the Frozen Four, aims to recognize a student-athlete whose contributions both on and off the ice make him/her an outstanding role model.

The award is open to both men's and women's players across all three division of NCAA ice hockey.

Here are this year's finalists:

Wade Bennett, Sophomore, University of Denver

Amanda Colin, Senior, Quinnipiac University

Nic Dowd, Senior, St. Cloud State University

Kelsie Fralick, Junior, Connecticut College

Alyssa Gagliardi, Senior, Cornell University

Jordan Heywood*, Senior, Merrimack College

Cole Ikkala, Senior, Union College

Andy Iles, Senior, Cornell University

Ashley Johnston, Senior, Union College

Mark MacMillan, Junior, University of North Dakota

Brandi Pollock, Senior, Robert Morris University

Danielle Rancourt, Senior, University of Vermont

Joe Rogers, Senior, University of Notre Dame

Jeffrey Reppucci*, Senior, College of the Holy Cross

Mike Santee, Senior, Army

Jocelyn Simpson, Senior, Colgate University

Max Smith, Sophomore, Concordia College

Kelly Wallace, Senior, Northeastern University

*Repeat Nominee

It's a tremendous honor for all 18 of these players just to be nominated, and they all deserve to be recognized for their efforts.