clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Full Big Ten Hockey National Schedule

34 national games will air across BTN, ESPNU and ESPNews. Most of the games will be on Friday nights during the second half of the college hockey season.

BTN

2013-2014 Big Ten national television schedule (all times are Eastern):

Date Teams Time (ET) TV Network
Friday,October 11 Army at Penn State 8:00 p.m. BTN
Friday,October 25 Boston College at Minnesota 8:00 p.m. BTN
Friday,November 29 Wisconsin at Minnesota 5:00 p.m. ESPNU
Friday, November 29 Ohio State at Michigan 7:00 p.m. BTN
Friday,January 10 Michigan State at Ohio State 6:30 p.m. BTN
Friday,January 10 Michigan at Wisconsin 9:00 p.m. BTN
Monday,January 13 Minnesota at Penn State TBD BTN
Friday,January 17 Penn State at Michigan State 6:30 p.m. BTN
Friday,January 17 Ohio State at Minnesota 9:00 p.m. BTN
Friday,January 24 Michigan at Michigan State 6:30 p.m BTN
Friday,January 24 Ohio State at Wisconsin 9:00 p.m. BTN
Friday,January 31 Wisconsin at Michigan 6:30 p.m. BTN
Friday,January 31 Michigan State at Minnesota 9:00 p.m. BTN
Saturday, February 1 Penn State at Ohio State 2:00 p.m ESPNEWS
Thursday, February 6 Minnesota at Wisconsin 8:30 p.m. BTN
Friday, February 7 Ohio State at Michigan State 6:30 p.m. BTN
Friday, February 7 Minnesota at Wisconsin 9:00 p.m. BTN
Saturday, February 8 Michigan at Penn State 5:00 p.m. ESPNU
Friday, February 14 Michigan State at Penn State 6:30 p.m. BTN
Friday, February 14 Michigan at Minnesota 9:00 p.m. BTN
Saturday, February 15 Michigan State at Penn State 3:30 p.m ESPNEWS
Friday, February 21 Penn State at Michigan 6:30 p.m. BTN
Friday, February 21 Michigan State at Wisconsin 9:00 p.m. BTN
Saturday, February 22 Michigan State at Wisconsin 5:00 p.m. ESPNU
Friday, February 28 Ohio State at Michigan 6:30 p.m. BTN
Friday, February 28 Penn State at Minnesota 9:00 p.m. BTN
Saturday, March 8 Minnesota at Ohio State 6:30 p.m. ESPNEWS
Friday, March 14 Minnesota at Michigan 6:30 p.m. ESPNEWS
Saturday, March 15 Minnesota at Michigan 7:00 p.m. BTN
Thursday, March 20 Big Ten Tournament Quarterfinal #1 3:00 p.m BTN
Thursday, March 20 Big Ten Tournament Quarterfinal #2 8:00 p.m. BTN
Friday, March 21 Big Ten Tournament Semifinal #1 3:00 p.m BTN
Friday, March 21 Big Ten Tournament Semifinal #2 8:00 p.m. BTN
Saturday, March 22 Big Ten Tournament Championship Game 8:00 p.m. BTN

Broadcasts by month:

  • October - 2
  • November - 2
  • December - 0
  • January - 9
  • February - 13
  • March - 8 (includes 5 Big Ten Tournament games)

Broadcasts by day of the week:

Friday - 23

Saturday - 7

Monday - 1

Thursday - 3

Other notes:

-Outside of the two March broadcasts, each ESPNU and ESPNews game is broadcast in the afternoon

-6 of the 7 ESPN games are on Saturday

-The traditional 7 or 7:30 p.m. start gets thrown out with BTN Friday doubleheaders. Instead, there are early starts (6:30 p.m. ET) out East and later starts (8:00 p.m. CT) for Minnesota and Wisconsin.

-Only Minnesota-Penn State on January 13th is a Monday game. That's the same number BTN broadcast last season (Feb. 25 Penn State at Wisconsin).

-At the same time, there are only 2 regular season games broadcast nationally outside of the traditional Friday-Saturday schedule.

(For a more in-depth discussion of the schedule, check out the announcement.)

--

Follow SB Nation College Hockey on Twitter --

Nathan Wells is a college hockey columnist for SB Nation and College Hockey News. You can also follow him on Twitter --