clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ice Breaker: Minnesota vs. New Hampshire Line Combinations

While Ben Marshall returns for Minnesota after leaving Friday night's game, the Wildcats will be without leading scorer Kevin Goumas after he did the same.

Ben Marshall
Ben Marshall
Minnesota Athletics

Call it a tale of two injuries, but there are two different scenarios with Saturday night's Ice Breaker Tournament championship.

#5 Minnesota will have defenseman Ben Marshall (Detroit Red Wings draft pick) tonight. Marshall left Friday's 6-0 win against Mercyhurst with 4 minutes remaining after taking a shot off the wrist. X-rays were apparently negative and he'll give a go against #13 New Hampshire.

Unfortunately for the Wildcats, last year's leading scorer Kevin Goumas is out of the lineup after leaving yesterday's 4-1 win over Clarkson. Goumas scored 42 points for. He had an assist Friday while playing on the top line. Instead Dalton Speelman will take Goumas' place for New Hampshire alongside junior Grayson Downing and frshman Tyler Kelleher.

Jay Camper and Jamie Hill are both in for UNH after missing last night.

Other changes for Minnesota include Connor Reilly and Jake Bischoff making their Gopher debuts. Reilly, a 22 year-old redshirt freshman, missed last season with a knee injury. He replaces Christian Isackson. Bischoff, meanwhile, replaces fellow freshman Michael Brodzinski.

Adam Wilcox is expected to start for Minnesota. Casey DeSmith is listed ahead of Jeff Wyer, who made 33 saves yesterday against the Golden Knights.

Line Combinations

University of Minnesota Golden Gophers


Sam Warning (#11) - Kyle Rau (#7) - Hudson Fasching(#24)

Nate Condon (#16) - Justin Kloos (#25) - Taylor Cammarata (#13)

Connor Reilly (#21) - Travis Boyd (#22) - Vinni Lettieri (#19)

Tom Serratore (#13) - A.J. Michaelson (#15) - Seth Ambroz (#17)


Brady Skjei (#2) - Justin Holl (#12)

Mike Reilly (#5) - Jake Parenteau (#6)

Jake Bischoff (#28) - Ben Marshall (#10)


Adam Wilcox (#32)

Michael Shibrowski (#1)

Ryan Coyne (#31)

University of New Hampshire Wildcats


Dalton Speelman (#10) - Grayson Downing (#28) - Tyler Kelleher (#16)

Dan Correale (#13) - Nick Sorkin (#21) - Maxim Gaudreault (#14)

Casey Thrush (#19) - Kyle Smith (#23) - Matt Willows (#9)

Collin MacDonald (#24) - Jay Camper (#17) - Jamie Hill (#8)


Eric Knodel (#5) - Trevor van Riemsdyk (#6)

Matias Cleland (#2) - Justin Agosta (#12)

Garrt Quast (#7) - Brett Pesce (#22)

Goalies (bold indicates starter)

Casey DeSmith (#29)

Jeff Wyer (#35)

Tonight's game begins at 7:00 p.m. CT and is broadcast on Fox Sports North Plus and You can find FSN+ on your cable or satellite provider here.

For live updates from Mariucci Arena, follow Nate on Twitter @gopherstate.