clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hobey Hat Trick Announced

The Hobey Baker committee has announced the three finalists for this year's Hobey Baker Award. They are:

Cam Atkinson, Boston College

Matt Frattin, North Dakota

Andy Miele, Miami

Three very good players, on three very good teams loaded with big name talent. Like I said earlier this week, I think Frattin had the best year and should probably win the award. I wouldn't mind seeing it go to Atkinson either, and wouldn't be surprised if Miele won because he is deserving as well. It's hard to argue against any of these candidates.