clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minnesota Mr. Hockey Award Finalists

The finalists for the Minnesota Mr. Hockey Award were announced this afternoon via Twitter( @MrHockeyAward). Here's who they are:

Joseph LaBate, Forward, Holy Angels

Kyle Rau, Forward, Eden Prairie(Minnesota)

Patrick Daly, Defense, Benilde-St. Margaret's(Wisconsin)

Max Everson, Defense, Edina(Harvard)

Steven Fogarty, Forward, Edina(Notre Dame)

Garrett Hendrickson, Forward, Virginia(St. Cloud)

Josh Archibald, Forward, Brainerd(Nebraska-Omaha)

Ben Bahe, Forward, Hill-Murray

Jonny Brodzinski, Forward, Blaine

Tony Cameranesi, Forward, Wayzata(Minnesota-Duluth)

Additionally, Eden Prairie's Andrew Ford, and Lake of the Woods' Alex Lyon were named finalists for the Brimsek Award for the state's top senior goaltender.

This has been one of the craziest, most wide open seasons at the top of the rankings in a while in Minnesota, and the Mr. Hockey race is pretty wide open as well. With everything being so close and nobody really separating themselves from the pack, I'll stick with the default pick of Kyle Rau, but LaBate can't be too far behind, as pretty much the only player that's almost guaranteed to be selected in the draft this year.

Lyon is the pretty heavy favorite for the Brimsek Award.