clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

WCHA Media Poll Ballot

The WCHA Media Poll Ballots are due on Wednesday, and since there's no new information to be gained by waiting--other than that, shockingly, every team has had great chemistry in captain's practices and it could be their best year ever--I may as well post this now.

Here's what the ballot I turned in looked like:

1. North Dakota

2. St. Cloud

3. Minnesota-Duluth

4. Denver

5. Wisconsin

6. Minnesota

7. Colorado College

8. Bemidji State

9. Nebraska-Omaha

10. Minnesota State

11. Michigan Tech

12. Alaska-Anchorage

Player of the Year: Justin Fontaine, Minnesota-Duluth

Rookie of the Year: Jaden Schwartz, Colorado College

Though not going on the official poll, I'll also pick a pre-season first and second all-conference team, and an all-rookie team after the jump.

1st Team All-WCHA

F-Justin Fontaine, Minnesota-Duluth

F-Matt Read, Bemidji State

F-Jack Connolly, Minnesota-Duluth

D-Matt Donovan, Denver

D-Mike Montgomery, Minnesota-Duluth

G-Brad Eidsness, North Dakota

2nd Team All-WCHA

F-Garrett Roe, St. Cloud

F-Jason Gregoire, North Dakota

F-Danny Kristo, North Dakota

D-Justin Schultz, Wisconsin

D-Ben Youds, Minnesota State

G-Alex Kangas, Minnesota

All-WCHA Rookie Team

F-Jaden Scwartz, Colorado College

F-Mark Zengerle, Wisconsin

F-Erik Haula, Minnesota

D-Derek Forbort, North Dakota

D-Justin Faulk, Minnesota-Duluth

G-Rob Gunderson, Alaska-Anchorage