clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hobey Hat Trick Announced

The Hobey Baker committee announced the three finalists for the Hobey Baker Award.

Michigan's Kevin Porter, Boston College's Nate Gerbe, and Miami's Ryan Jones were the three finalists named. Porter is considered the very heavy favorite to win the award.

North Dakota's Jean-Philippe Lamoureux was omitted from the final three, but I'm sure North Dakota fans will take that news with their usual grace and aplomb, and we'll hear very little whining about it.