clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Matt Carle Wins the Hobey

Congratulations to Matt Carle of the University of Denver for winning the 2006 Hobey Baker. He is the first Pioneer in school history to win the award.

There were very good arguments for all three finalists to win, but Carle was the most dominate player in college hockey this season. He certainly deserves the honor, and it was good to see the Hobey go to the best player in the country this year.