Top Minnesota High School Hockey Players by Class--February 2011 Edition

Back in 2008, I began keeping a Word document that ranked every Minnesota high school player I saw play by what class they were in. It's a constantly growing and changing list, and every so often, I post it to give sort of a snapshot of where I think things stand.This Saturday is Hockey Day in Minnesota, so I figured I'd post it again.

The lists are after the jump.


  1. Kyle Rau-F-Eden Prairie(Minnesota)
  2. Tony Camaranesi-F-Wayzata(Minnesota-Duluth)
  3. Max Everson-D-Edina(Harvard)
  4. Steven Fogarty-F-Edina(Notre Dame)
  5. Joseph LaBate-F-Holy Angels
  6. Dan Molenaar-D-Eden Prairie
  7. Ryan Jaremko-D-Elk River
  8. Garrett Hendrickson-F-Virginia(St. Cloud)
  9. Tyler Heinonen-F-Delano
  10. Ben Bahe-F-Hill-Murray
  11. J.D. Cotroneo-D-Hill-Murray
  12. AJ Reid-F-St. Thomas
  13. Zach Schroeder-F-St. Thomas(RPI)
  14. Ryan Bullock-D-Blake(Dartmouth)
  15. Patrick Daly-D-Benilde(Wisconsin)
  16. Taylor Fleming-D-St. Thomas
  17. Jonny Brodzinski-F-Blaine
  18. Nick Stoskopf-F-Warroad
  19. Michael Sit-F-Edina(Boston College)
  20. Alex Lyon-G-Lake of the Woods
  21. Michael Dockry-F-Burnsville
  22. Nick Seeler-D-Eden Prairie(Nebraska-Omaha)
  23. Josh Archibald-F-Brainerd(Nebraska-Omaha)
  24. Jake Sampson-F-Edina
  25. Bob Kinne-F-Cretin-Derham Hall
  26. Tim Bonner-F-Osseo
  27. Ryan Siiro-F-Bloomington Jefferson
  28. DJ Jones-D-Wayzata
  29. Patrick Steinhauser-F-Benilde
  30. Shane Omdahl-F-Roseau
  31. Ross Luedtke-F-Orono
  32. Brandon Wahlin-F-White Bear Lake
  33. Garret Skrbich-F-Hermantown
  34. Thomas Schutt-F-Minnetonka
  35. Max Birkinbine-F-White Bear Lake
  36. Eric Freschi-F-Bloomington Jefferson
  37. Drew Brevig-D-Lakeville South
  38. Kevin Becker-F-Hill-Murray
  39. Anthony Barbato-F-Cretin-Derham Hall
  40. Matt Pohlkamp-F-Brainerd
  41. Brandon Reinholz-F-St. Cloud Tech
  42. Tyler Klein-F-Wayzata
  43. Blayne Ellson-D-Centennial
  44. Curt Rau-F-Eden Prairie
  45. Patrick Moore-F-Grand Rapids
  46. Tim Donahue-F-Bloomington Jefferson
  47. Carson Gray-D-Warroad
  48. Cullen Hurley-F-Holy Angels
  49. Andrew Habel-F-Chisago Lakes
  50. Tanner Jensen-F-Wayzata


  1. Mario Lucia-F-Wayzata
  2. AJ Michaelson-F-Apple Valley(Minnesota)
  3. Justin Kloos-F-Lakeville South
  4. Christian Horn-Benilde-St. Margaret's
  5. Michael Zajac-F-Eagan
  6. Miles Death-D-Wayzata
  7. Will Merchant-F-Eagan
  8. Nate Repensky-D-Duluth East
  9. Gage Torrel-F-Monticello
  10. Jake Randolph-F-Duluth East
  11. Ian Janco-D-Bloomington Jefferson
  12. Josh Erickson-F-Roseau
  13. Eric Schurhammer-D-St. Thomas Academy
  14. Austin Rudnick-D-Breck
  15. Dylan Steman-F-Maple Grove
  16. Neal Goff-D-Stillwater
  17. Dom Toninato-F-Duluth East
  18. Derek Smith-D-Apple Valley
  19. Anders Franke-G-Elk River
  20. Aaron Dolby-D-Osseo
  21. Eric Brenk-F-Moorhead
  22. Lucas Kohls-F-Forest Lake
  23. Erik Baskin-F-Minnetonka
  24. Jake Oborsky-F-Benilde
  25. Jake Horton-D-Benilde
  26. Charlie Sampair-F-Hill-Murray
  27. Travis Underwood-F-Grand Rapids
  28. Jared Kolquist-D-Hermantown
  29. Jordan Stejskal-D-Grand Rapids
  30. Tony Paulson-F-Maple Grove
  31. Peter Krieger-F-St. Thomas Academy
  32. Spenser Bell-F-Maple Grove
  33. Trevor Olson-F-Duluth East
  34. Zac McCarver-F-North St. Paul
  35. Paige Skoog-G-Forest Lake
  36. Trevor Meador-F-Holy Angels
  37. Andrew Commers-F-St. Thomas
  38. Jonah Johnson-D-Hill-Murray
  39. Sam Rothstein-F-Minnetonka
  40. Alex Mason-F-Maple Grove
  41. Eric Bigaouette-D-Chaska


  1. Hudson Fasching-F-Apple Valley
  2. Vinni Lettieri-F-Minnetonka
  3. Zach Lavalle-F-Hill-Murray
  4. Grant Besse-F-Benilde-St. Margaret's
  5. Dylan Adler-D-Anoka
  6. Ryan Lundgren-F-Duluth East
  7. Frank Mork-D-Holy Angels
  8. Parker Reno-D-Edina
  9. Luke Voltin-F-Hill-Murray
  10. Max Coatta-F-Minnetonka
  11. Michael Brodzinski-D-Blaine
  12. T.J. Moore-F-Benilde-St. Margaret's
  13. Meirs Moore-D-Duluth East
  14. Jordan Gross-D-Maple Grove
  15. Lance Carney-D-White Bear Lake
  16. Mario Bianchi-F-Holy Angels
  17. TJ Roo-F-Totino-Grace
  18. Conner Valesano-F-Duluth East
  19. Zach Hartley-F-Holy Angels
  20. Levi Talarico-F-Duluth Denfield
  21. Dan Labosky-F-Benilde-St. Margaret's
  22. Connor Thie-F-Hopkins
  23. Lou Nanne-F-Edina
  24. Kris Manthey-D-Anoka
  25. Jake Guentzel-D-Hill-Murray


1. Teemu Kivihalme-D-Burnsville

2. Travis Wood-D-Hill-Murray

3. Phil Beaulieu-D-Duluth East

4. Tyler Cline-F-Blaine

5. Andrew Zerban-F-Elk River

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation College Hockey

You must be a member of SB Nation College Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation College Hockey. You should read them.

Join SB Nation College Hockey

You must be a member of SB Nation College Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation College Hockey. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.