Top Minnesota High School Players By Class--March Edition

I posted my first edition of this list back in December, and it was fairly popular. This is the peak week of high school hockey interest in the state of Minnesota, and it brings a lot of traffic here(It helps when you're Out-Googling the Star-Trib. Maybe they're the ones that don't deserve a credential to cover the tournament.) So I figured I would post my player rankings once again after a season's worth of adding and adjusting all the names on it.

Standard disclaimer that I'm just including players I've seen play personally, so there's probably a couple out-state kids that I've missed. The list is posted after the jump.


  1. Nick Bjugstad-F-Blaine(Minnesota)
  2. Brock Nelson-F-Warroad(North Dakota)
  3. Zane Gothberg-G-Thief River Falls(North Dakota)
  4. Adam Knochenmus-F-Roseau
  5. Jacob Meyers-G-Benilde
  6. Max Gardiner-F-Minnetonka(Minnesota)
  7. Cal Decowski-F-Andover(Minnesota-Duluth)
  8. Caleb Herbert-F-Bloomington Jefferson(UMD)
  9. Andrew Prochno-D-Minnetonka(St. Cloud)
  10. Max Gaede-F-Woodbury(Minnesota State)
  11. Mark Alt-D-Cretin-Derham Hall(Minnesota)
  12. Justin Holl-D-Minnetonka(Minnesota)
  13. Adam Krause-F-Hermantown(Minnesota-Duluth)
  14. Brett Stern-D-Centennial(Minnesota State)
  15. Chris Casto-D-Hill-Murray(Minnesota-Duluth)
  16. Troy Hesketh-D-Minnetonka(Wisconsin)
  17. Joe Faust-D-Bloomington Jefferson(Princeton)
  18. Tyson Fulton-F-Breck
  19. Christian Isackson-F-St. Thomas(Minnesota)
  20. Archie Skalbeck-F-Hopkins(Colorado College)
  21. Justin Crandall-F-St. Thomas(Minnesota-Duluth)
  22. Willie Corrin-D-International Falls
  23. Brett Patterson-F-Benilde
  24. Joey Benik-F-St. Francis(St. Cloud)
  25. Dan Fick-D-Forest Lake(Harvard)
  26. Michael Morin-F-Breck(Colorado College)
  27. Jeffrey Pauluk-D-Bloomington Jefferson
  28. Brett Hebel-F-Warroad
  29. Ryan Reilly-F-Holy Angels(Minnesota)
  30. Andrew Pitts-D-North Metro
  31. Connor Reilly-F-Holy Angels(Minnesota)
  32. Joe Rubbelke-D-North St. Paul
  33. Charlie Taft-F-Edina
  34. Mitch Rogge-F-Eden Prairie
  35. Garrett Orhn-D-Greenway
  36. David Jarrett-D-Edina
  37. JP Graveline-D-St. Thomas
  38. Jordan Lovick-F-Centennial
  39. Jesse Nemgar-F-Bemidji
  40. Walker Hyland-D-Woodbury
  41. Chad Hennum-F-Elk River
  42. Ryan Wolter-F-White Bear Lake
  43. James Hansen-D-Osseo
  44. Jordan Johnson-D-Hill-Murray
  45. Eric Scheid-F-Blaine
  46. Tyler Larson-F-Moorhead
  47. Ben Jaremko-F-Elk River
  48. Jordan Palusky-F-St. Cloud Cathedral
  49. Sam Windle-D-Osseo
  50. Willie Faust-F-Hill-Murray


  1. Kyle Rau-F-Eden Prairie
  2. Ben Marshall-D-Mahtomedi(Minnesota)
  3. Dan Molenaar-D-Eden Prairie
  4. Andrew Welinski-D-Duluth East(Minnesota-Duluth)
  5. Adam Wilcox-G-South St. Paul(Minnesota)
  6. Ryan Jaremko-D-Elk River
  7. Taylor Fleming-D-St. Thomas
  8. Garrett Hendrickson-F-Virginia(St. Cloud)
  9. Tanner Lane-F-Detroit Lakes
  10. Brandon Wahlin-F-White Bear Lake
  11. Ben Bahe-F-Hill-Murray
  12. J.D. Cotroneo-D-Hill-Murray
  13. Derek Frawley-F-Minnetonka
  14. Tyler Heinonen-F-Delano
  15. Steven Fogarty-F-Edina
  16. Zach Schroeder-F-St. Thomas
  17. Shane Omdahl-F-Roseau
  18. Patrick Steinhauser-F-Benilde
  19. AJ Reid-F-St. Thomas
  20. Andrew Ford-G-Eden Prairie
  21. EJ Faust-F-Blake
  22. Tony Camaranesi-F-Wayzata
  23. Joseph LaBate-F-Holy Angels
  24. Ross Luedtke-F-Orono
  25. Max Birkinbine-F-White Bear Lake
  26. Max Everson-D-Edina
  27. DJ Jones-D-Wayzata
  28. Kevin Becker-F-Hill-Murray
  29. Thomas Schutt-F-Minnetonka
  30. Curt Rau-F-Eden Prairie
  31. Nic Oxton-D-Moorhead
  32. Tim Bonner-F-Osseo
  33. Patrick Daly-D-Benilde
  34. Ryan Siiro-F-Bloomington Jefferson
  35. Max Smith-F-Eastview
  36. Zac Schendel-F-Duluth East
  37. Ethan Prow-D-Sauk Rapids
  38. Luc Gerdes-F-Eden Prairie
  39. Patrick Moore-F-Grand Rapids
  40. Cullen Hurley-F-Holy Angels


  1. Christian Horn-Benilde-St. Margaret's
  2. AJ Michaelson-F-Apple Valley
  3. Brady Skjei-D-Lakeville North
  4. Brock Kautz-G-Rochester Century
  5. Michael Zajac-F-Eagan
  6. Jordan Jancze-F-Hill-Murray
  7. Gage Torrel-F-Monticello
  8. Nate Arentz-F-Lakeville North
  9. Mike Reilly-D-Holy Angels
  10. Eric Schurhammer-D-St. Thomas Academy
  11. Austin Rudnick-D-Breck
  12. Derek Smith-D-Apple Valley
  13. Anders Franke-G-Elk River
  14. Matt Pilot-D-South St. Paul
  15. Peter Krieger-F-St. Thomas Academy
  16. Aaron Dolby-D-Osseo
  17. Eric Brenk-F-Moorhead
  18. Austyn Young-F-South St. Paul
  19. Charlie Sampair-F-Hill-Murray
  20. Tony Paulson-F-Maple Grove
  21. Erik Baskin-F-Minnetonka
  22. Spenser Bell-F-Maple Grove
  23. Jake Oborsky-F-Red Wing
  24. Lucas Kohls-F-Forest Lake
  25. Taylor Bryan-D-Elk River
  26. Paige Skoog-G-Forest Lake
  27. Andrew Commers-F-St. Thomas
  28. Jake Horton-D-Benilde
  29. Jonah Johnson-D-Hill-Murray
  30. Sam Rothstein-F-Minnetonka


  1. HudsonFasching-F-AppleValley
  2. Grant Besse-F-Benilde-St. Margaret’s
  3. Jacob Horton-F-Tartan
  4. Parker Reno-D-Edina
  5. Zach Lavalle-F-Hill-Murray
  6. Max Coatta-F-Minnetonka
  7. LanceCarney-D-WhiteBearLake
  8. Dan Labosky-F-Benilde-St. Margaret’s
  9. Frank Mork-D-Holy Angels
  10. Dylan Adler-D-Anoka
  11. Mario Bianchi-F-Holy Angels
  12. Zach Hartley-F-Holy Angels
  13. T.J. Moore-F-Benilde-St. Margaret’s
  14. Kris Manthey-D-Anoka
  15. Lou Nanne-F-Edina
  16. Jake Peterson-D-St. Cloud Tech
  17. TJ Roo-F-Totino-Grace
  18. Chase Broten-F-Roseau
  19. Austin Sattler-F-St. Thomas
  20. Colin Hernon-F-Bloomington Jefferson
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation College Hockey

You must be a member of SB Nation College Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation College Hockey. You should read them.

Join SB Nation College Hockey

You must be a member of SB Nation College Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation College Hockey. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.